top of page


Founded in 1307 by Doña Teresa Gil, its first stone was laid on August 28, 1316 by the Queen and Lady of Toro, Doña María de Molina.
With more than 700 years of history, its interior is a box of surprises, because in it we can discover the wonderful alabaster tomb of Queen Beatrix of Portugal (15th century), its cloister from the 16th and 17th centuries, in addition to an important collection of twills (16th century), among many other works.

bottom of page